Login Screen

buzztouch plugin: Login Screen
Login screens allow you to password protect any screen or menu item. User credentials are authenticated against a list of users in the control panel or a custom script on your website.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Guest: $0.00  Member: $0.00
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

5 Reviews

ajparker
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Greensboro, NC

 (v1.6)
  03/04/14 12:37 PM (6 years ago)
I'm having a problem with this plugin. first off I'm new to the site which may explain a lot here.
The first issue is that I am using a theme background image. The login and logout buttons and labels are set behind the background and therefor not visible. To fix this I found that you can set the background image in the login page to none, and it allows the page to be seen uppon first landing but if you navigate back to the login page, the background image returns and again overlaps the buttons.
Second problem is that unlike the screen shots provided, the email text box is partially hidden behind the nav bar. I don't understand why it isn't positioned lower on my screen when on all the tutorials I've seen it looks fine. It is just far enough down that it can be accessed but it doesn't look nice.
Constructive ideas:
There are some things that would make this work much better for my particular application.
1. My users would like to have a remember password option.
2. I would like to allow the users to sign in with there user id and not the email address.
3. (This is the biggest request) on most page type control panels, under nav bar, there is an option for the optional right button that if selected will load a desired page. It would be great if you could have that option for the login button, assuming the password is correct, so that it opens a page.
Thanks David.
 
buzzbt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Nov 14, 2011
las vegas
6,530
 (v1.5)
  03/18/13 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
Thank you for all!
 
Cakebit
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Dec 15, 2010
In your local b...
10,270
 (v1.5)
  03/15/13 08:44 AM (7 years ago)
Thanks David!
 
pazjordi
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Mar 09, 2013
Barcelona
890
 (v1.4)
  03/10/13 02:43 PM (7 years ago)
I have installed this plugin in my app but when I try it with the xcode 4.6 iphone simulator produces a code error when I type the first letter to introduce the email or password...it seems at the CFStringGetLength method...any idea?

Thanks
 
broomla
I hate code!
Profile
Reg: Oct 31, 2011
Prague
610
 (v1.0.2)
  10/13/12 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks David. Very useful.