Discussion Forums  >  Grunts, Groans, Complaints

Replies: 18    Views: 669

epicweb
Aspiring developer
Reg: Aug 30, 2012
Glen Carbon
03/09/15 10:07 AM (9 years ago)

David.. please make me excited about Buzztouch again!!

I reluctantly renewed my membership this year. The price is not the issue but rather the lack of value I'm getting from my membership. I admit that I have not published anything yet because of the amount of time it takes to create a great looking app. I'm a web developer by trade and I wanted to provide a value added service to my clients back in 2012. I have created several test apps since becoming a member in 2012 but I didn't publish anything. I'm was excited to see David's email at the beginning of the year that spoke of a renewed commitment but it seems like he has other priorities again this year. I'm also rather disappointed in the lack of developer meetings and Webinar scheduled in 2015.. ZERO. What happened to the buzztouch team? I renewed my membership primarily because I dont want to miss out on anything new and exciting that hopefully is on the roadmap. If not, this will be my last year of membership. David.. please make me excited about Buzztouch again!!

AppGuy30
Code is Art
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
03/09/15 10:38 AM (9 years ago)
Couldn't agree more, I would like the feature where we could by more space on buzztouch so we could have more then 50 apps.

fusionsch
I hate code!
Reg: Dec 28, 2010
Montreux Switze...
03/09/15 11:08 AM (9 years ago)
My personal testimony would rather be: "I gladly renewed my membership this year. The price is an issue but balanced by the high value I'm getting from my membership. I admit that I have published many apps yet in spite of the amount of time it takes to create a great looking app." Just a half-joke, sorry. I have some grunts too. But nothing that breaks the magic. Keep on rockin'!

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
03/09/15 04:31 PM (9 years ago)